Best Treadmills for Home

Seven home treadmills are compared here on five checkable points: price, motor and deck, speed and incline range, weight limit and noise as stated, and folded size with warranty. Every figure comes from the maker's own page, read on 2026-11-02. MudderElla did not test any machine, so this guide reports what each page states.

The five criteria used on this page

"Best" on this page means how a treadmill measures against five points that a buyer can check before paying. Nothing here is a winner claim; a machine that suits one home can be wrong for another.

  1. Price. The figure the maker's page showed on 2026-11-02. Makers change prices often, so treat each one as a dated reading, not a standing price.
  2. Motor and deck. Horsepower as the page words it (continuous, peak or unspecified) and the running surface in inches. A longer, wider deck gives more room for a long stride; a short deck suits walking.
  3. Speed and incline range. The slowest and fastest belt speeds and the incline the page lists. Some pages word incline as a percentage in one place and as "levels" in another; those are flagged.
  4. Weight limit and noise as stated. The maximum user weight the maker prints, and what the page says about noise. No treadmill page read for this guide printed a decibel figure, so noise appears only as the maker's own adjectives, or as "not stated".
  5. Folded size and warranty. Folded length, width and height where the page gives them, and the warranty terms by part.

The seven treadmills at a glance (read 2026-11-02)

TreadmillPrice shownMotorDeck (inches)SpeedIncline
NordicTrack Commercial 1750$1,999.99 (list $2,499.99)4.25 CHP22 x 600-12 mph12% to -3% decline
Sole F80$1,599.993.25 HP20 x 600.5-12 mph0-15% (also worded as 15 levels)
Horizon 7.0 AT$1,099.00HP not stated20 x 600.5-12 mph0-15%
Sole F63$1,199.993.0 HP20 x 600.5-12 mph15% (also worded as 15 levels)
Sunny Pegasus Smart Treadpad$599.99 (also shows $699.99)2.5 peak HP47.8 x 20.10.6-7.5 mphnot stated
WalkingPad Z1$299 (also shows $329)2.25 HP47.6 x 15.71-4 mphnot stated
Sunny Nimble Smart Compact Treadpad$449.991.5 peak HP42.5 x 14.20.5-3.7 mph walking, 0.5-6.0 mph runningfixed 0.75 degrees
TreadmillWeight limitNoise as the page words itFolded size (L x W x H, inches)Machine weightWarranty as listed
NordicTrack Commercial 1750400 lbnot statednot statedin-box 311.5 lbLifetime motor, 10-year frame, 2-year parts, 1-year tablet, 1-year labor
Sole F80350 lb"quiet brushless" motor, "runs quieter"48 x 36 x 66223 lbLifetime frame and motor, 3-year deck, electronics and wear items, 1-year labor
Horizon 7.0 AT325 lbnot stated44 x 35 x 68277 lbLifetime frame and motor, 3-year parts, 1-year labor
Sole F63325 lb"quieter operation"42 x 34 x 71187 (unit not printed)Lifetime frame and motor, 2-year deck, electronics and wear items, 1-year labor
Sunny Pegasus Smart Treadpad265 lbnot stated64.4 x 32 x 5.990.4 lb3-year frame, 180 days other parts
WalkingPad Z1242 lb"minimal noise"31.8 x 22 x 5.451 lb1-year, optional extension
Sunny Nimble Smart Compact Treadpad245 lb maximum, 99 lb minimum"whisper quiet" (FAQ)56.8 x 26.7 x 7.166.1 lb3-year frame, 180 days other parts

How these seven were chosen

The set mixes three kinds of machine. NordicTrack's Commercial 1750, Sole's F80 and Horizon's 7.0 AT are full-size models with 20 to 22 inch wide decks and a 12 mph top speed. The Sole F63 is a smaller-footprint folding model. The Sunny Pegasus, WalkingPad Z1 and Sunny Nimble are slimmer "treadpad" style machines built mostly for walking.

The leads came from web-search result summaries run on 2026-11-02 for "best treadmill for home 2026" and walking-pad queries. No roundup page was opened, so no outlet or publish date is given here, and no figure on this page comes from an outlet. Several picks, including the Sole F80 and both Sunny treadpads, were not seen on a list at all and were chosen from the makers' own pages. That is a weaker lead than a named outlet, and it is stated so you can weigh it.

Some well-known models are missing because their pages could not be read: ProForm, Peloton, Echelon and Horizon's T101 returned errors when requested. Missing from this page does not mean worse.

Notes on each treadmill

NordicTrack Commercial 1750. NordicTrack's page data lists $1,999.99 (valid until 2026-12-02) and a list price of $2,499.99. It states a 4.25 CHP motor, a 22 x 60 inch belt, a 400 lb user capacity and a 77.3 x 37 x 59.5 inch footprint. It says the machine "folds up and rolls out of the way" but gives no folded size, and the only weight printed is the in-box 311.5 lb. A 16 inch touchscreen is included. The page says a paid iFIT Pro subscription and WiFi are required to access full content and features, at $39 a month after the first month or $396 a year, and it does not say what works without iFIT. Wrong for: a buyer who wants a known folded size, a firm monthly cost of zero, or a stated noise level.

Sole F80. Sole's page shows $1,599.99 and states a 3.25 HP brushless motor, a 20 x 60 inch deck, a 350 lb limit and a folded size of 48 x 36 x 66 inches. It lists a 10.1 inch touchscreen with the free SOLE+ app and "no monthly subscription". Incline is the flagged item: one place says 0-15%, another says "power incline 0-15 levels". Wrong for: a room with a low ceiling or a tight corner, since the folded unit is 66 inches tall and 36 inches wide; check that against your space.

Horizon 7.0 AT. Horizon's page shows a price of $1,099.00 and also prints a "Regular price" of $2,100.00 and, once, a "Regular price" of $1,099.00, so the regular-price figure is shown two ways. It states a 20 x 60 inch running area, 0.5 to 12 mph, 0-15% incline, a 325 lb limit and a folded size of 44 x 35 x 68 inches, with a 277 lb machine weight. Horsepower is not given; the page names a "RapidSync motor". It lists a 7.25 inch LCD, eight console programs and Bluetooth connection to apps, and says the line avoids "subscriptions that lock you in". The page also carries stale shipping text, so confirm the price in a browser. Wrong for: anyone who needs the motor's horsepower or a noise statement, neither of which the page gives.

Sole F63. Sole's page shows $1,199.99 with a 3.0 HP brushless motor, a 20 x 60 inch deck, 0.5-12 mph and a 325 lb limit. Folded, it is 42 x 34 x 71 inches, the smallest footprint of the three full-length folding models, though the tallest when folded. It has a white LED display rather than a touchscreen, and a free SOLE+ app with no subscription. Weight is printed as "187" with no unit, which this page reads as pounds by comparison with the F80's page. Incline is worded as 15% and as 15 levels. Wrong for: a buyer who wants a built-in touchscreen.

Sunny Pegasus Smart Treadpad. Sunny's page shows $599.99 and also $699.99, with a 2.5 peak HP motor, a 47.8 x 20.1 inch running surface, 0.6 to 7.5 mph and a 265 lb limit. It lists no incline. Its folded size is printed as 64.4 x 32 x 5.9 inches, longer than the unfolded 60 inches the same page gives, so check that figure with Sunny before you rely on it. Wrong for: someone who wants incline training.

WalkingPad Z1. WalkingPad's page shows $299, with $329 also shown, and a "2.25HP brushless motor" that the page does not label peak or continuous. Speed runs 1 to 4 mph, the walking area is 47.6 x 15.7 inches, and the limit is 242 lb. It folds to 31.8 x 22 x 5.4 inches and weighs 51 lb net. A remote is included and the app is free. Wrong for: running, or anyone who needs incline.

Sunny Nimble Smart Compact Treadpad. Sunny's page shows $449.99, a 1.5 peak HP motor, a 42.5 x 14.2 inch surface, 0.5 to 3.7 mph walking and 0.5 to 6.0 mph running, which the page says needs the handlebar unfolded and extended. Incline is fixed at 0.75 degrees. The limit is 245 lb maximum and 99 lb minimum. Wrong for: a taller or longer-striding runner, given the narrow deck.

What the pages disagree about or leave out

  • Horizon 7.0 AT regular price: printed as both $2,100.00 and $1,099.00 on the same page.
  • Sole F80 and F63 incline: a percentage in one place, "levels" in another.
  • Sole F63 weight: a number with no unit printed.
  • NordicTrack folded size: not stated, although the page calls the treadmill folding.
  • Sunny Pegasus folded length: printed longer than the unfolded length.
  • Noise: no page gives a decibel figure. Sole, WalkingPad and Sunny's Nimble page use adjectives; the NordicTrack, Horizon and Sunny Pegasus pages say nothing about noise.
  • Offers: several pages showed time-limited shipping or code offers on 2026-11-02. They are not printed here; each price above is the figure shown that day.

Folding is not one thing

The makers call the NordicTrack 1750, Sole F80, Sole F63 and Horizon 7.0 AT all folding, so the useful comparison is folded footprint, not the word. The F63 folds to 42 x 34 inches on the floor, the Horizon to 44 x 35, the F80 to 48 x 36. The treadpads fold flat instead: the WalkingPad Z1 to 31.8 x 22 inches and 5.4 inches high. The full comparison is in the folding guide, best folding treadmills.

Where to go next

FAQ

What motor size should a home treadmill have?

The pages do not agree on a single measure. NordicTrack states 4.25 CHP (continuous duty), Sole states 3.25 HP and 3.0 HP, Sunny states peak horsepower, and Horizon states none. Peak and continuous ratings are not the same thing, so compare like with like and read the maker's footnote.

Do these treadmills need a subscription?

Sole's F80 and F63 pages say no monthly subscription and a free app. NordicTrack's page says a paid iFIT Pro subscription is required for full content, at $39 a month after the first month. Horizon's page says its line avoids subscriptions that lock you in. Sunny and WalkingPad name free apps.

Which treadmill has the highest weight limit?

On the pages read on 2026-11-02, the NordicTrack Commercial 1750 lists 400 lb, the Sole F80 lists 350 lb, and the Horizon 7.0 AT and Sole F63 list 325 lb. The three smaller machines list 242 to 265 lb.

How loud are they?

The makers do not say in numbers. Sole, WalkingPad and Sunny use words such as "quieter", "minimal noise" and "whisper quiet". NordicTrack and Horizon give no noise statement. Words from a maker are marketing, so if noise matters, check a return policy; each page shows a 30-day window.

Should I see a clinician before starting?

If you have pain, an injury, a heart condition, balance concerns or have been inactive, ask a clinician before starting any exercise program. This page gives equipment facts only, not medical advice.

Update history

  • 2026-11-02: first published. All prices and specifications read from the makers' pages on this date.

Sources